College of Medicine – Celebration of Research – Past Keynote Speakers

Yang Shi, PhD
Merton Bernfield Professor of Neonatology, Boston Children’s Hospital
Professor of Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Yujiang Geno Shi, PhD (UF ’00) (Special Guest Speaker)
Associate Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School, Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Division of Endocrinology, Hypertension, and Diabetes
Boston, MA

Beverly L. Davidson, PhD
Director, The Raymond G. Perelman Center for Cellular and Molecular Therapy
Chief Scientific Strategy Officer
Arthur V Meigs Chair in Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD
Professor of Microbiology
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City, IA

Ennio A. Chiocca, MD, PhD
Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery
Co-Director, Institute for Neurosciences
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA

Jeffery W. Kelly, Ph.D.
Lita Annenberg Hazen Professor of Chemistry
Chairman, Department of Molecular and Experimental Medicine
The Scripps Research Institute

Dean Y. Li, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Dean for Research and Chief Scientific Officer
H.A. and Edna Benning Endowed Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Utah Health Care

Michael A. Caligiuri, M.D.
Director, The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
CEO, Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute
J.L. Marakas Nationwide Insurance Enterprise Foundation
Chair in Cancer Research

David T. Scadden, M.D.
Gerald and Darlene Jordan Professor of Medicine, Harvard University
Co-Chair, Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology, Harvard University
Co-Director, Harvard Cell Institute

Rex Chisholm, Ph.D.
Dean for Research
Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University